These and That. Oh, and That too!

I know. I know. I should be posting stuffs here about the Pre-Grad, Grad and Post-Grad happenings. And I’m not doing it. Sorry. Promise to do that real soon. No need to worry, though, for the dates where you publish an article can be edited. And besides, I don’t even know if someone’s really reading and cares about what I got to say or do. Ha! So, going back.

 

The Month of May has been very very good to me with the guidance of the One up above–aside from graduating my four year course of Communication Research, by God’s grace, I’m a Cum Laude as well. And that “honor” gave me a lot of bonuses, I may say.

 

First up, my Aunts. Upon learning that I have been awarded with s; they, in turn, rewarded me with some of the things I wanted. And so, I have these two amazing gadgets at hand courtesy of them.

Meet Viktor–an iPod Touch 4th Generation.

This is from the generosity of my Aunt living in Japan. When she found out about everything I’ve been through she’s close to my mom’s heart as well, so that’s where the proud genes are coming from, she was deeply touched and asked me as to what I like to have as a present. The first thing that pops on my mind is an iPod. And there I have it.

And we also have Jurassic–IBM Model 2003.

How new, right? Haha! This is the first ever laptop my other Aunt had before when she was just starting a career and it was handed down over to me. Now this to me is priceless. It’s vintage, baby! Ha! It’s just fun to know that as I’m starting my own little career that I’ll have to go through using the hand-me-downs and really old stuffs BUT I’ll make this the coolest old thang you could ever see in this weird planet! Oh yes! wink wink. ;)

Secondly. I have this latest experience of being a Jury in a famous talent show–the Talentadong Pinoy. Because of the grace that I received, look where it took me. :)

This is me taking pictures while the taping is on Break Time.

And that above are my Co-Juries. How cute!

This guy loves singing on set–Mister Ryan Agoncillo. Sorry for the very malabong kuha. :| And he’s the host of the one and only:

You got that right! :)

And my entourage in the Showbiz industry will be aired this Saturday. I think it’s around seven or nine in the evening. Ohnoez, I’m not so sure. Haha!

Finally, guess what happened to me today?

When me and my best friend Khay met up two weeks before, she told me that I might have problems looking for job or I enjoy bumming around too much. And then out of the blue I just told her, wait for June 1 and I’ll start working struts out. Always remember, what you proclaim to happen will happen so you better watch it.

And yes. I’ll be starting to work on Wednesday, June 1. I’ll be a Program Officer under Research Publications and Communications at the Christian Convergence on Good Governance in Quezon City. I’m a certified NGO baby because of this. :) I accepted the offer for the reason that I know I’ll learn A LOT after all of it. It’s gonna be rocking my brains out and I would love a thrill, so.

Plus, my dreams of riding a sub-way to work will finally initialize. I loved that feeling kase except if the case is MRT. But it’s LRT. And it’s making me happy. :)

And I would love buying one of these. Yay! Dream come true! Happy me.

And at the end of the day, all praise and glory belong to our King of Kings! Truly He’s so wonderful–favors upon favors. :)

Try out your guts. Be chosen. Enjoy the perks. Cheers! ;)

One thought on “These and That. Oh, and That too!

  1. Pingback: OFW in Reverse « YLBnoel's Blog

Leave a Reply

