Write Here. Write Now.

I checked out my blog posts last Friday and noticed that I got less blog-dos way back May to July; I decided then to maximize blogging duties in the following months although it’s gonna be busy days in the office and some activities. I’ll just fix my schedule so that I’ll have time to write (blog) still–oh how I miss dedicating poems!

Poems are really special for me because they’re magical. Few words can mean so much; it’s just wonderful to do them. However, I can only write them when a subject really inspired me to do so–people are my favorite. If you would look at the poems I’ve written in the past, it’s always about the most magical thing in the whole milky way that makes all people kuhrrazzie–L.O.V.E. But No. My poems are not really love related. It’s close to Love, yes, but it’s something lesser than it. Something very high-school-and-college-ish: crush, crushes and crusheses! Haha. Oh how I miss those days when you just talk with your friends about how you are so kilig because he texted, said ‘hi’ first or just the simple heartfelt smiles! Man, you gotta love being young!!! And those kinds of things are what inspired me to write poems, bonus is the writer-friends as inspiration.

When I was growing up, never did I get fond of reading books or writing journals. For me, they’re B-O-R-I-N-G and a whole lot of E-F-F-O-R-T. It was when I stepped in to College years and knowing all these people who loves and have a genuine passion for writing and reading that made me realize that I wanna be like them too–it’s full of good things, heart and soul outpour using that pen onto that notebook. Won. Der. Ful. And so I kinda train myself to it and although I’m at far at what they have reached, I’m on my way to get on the destination of writing-for-fulfillment. How happy I am! :)

Back to basic. Hold those thoughts. Grab your pen. Give your magic words. Let your story unfold. Look beyond and see!

One thought on “Write Here. Write Now.

  1. Pingback: John’s Book Of Poems For Regular People | John Jr's WordPress.com Dream Blog

Leave a Reply

