Getting Back On Track

These past few months, actually past few years, I’m inconsistent when it comes to the most important thing in my life–my faith and how I act on it. It’s like I’m getting farther away the goal line.

Being and living a Christian life is really hard and impossible when you don’t depend on God. You won’t go anywhere without He’s help, I’m telling you. You know as a follower of Christ, your life testimony is your proof that you truly received Jesus as your Lord and Savior. You turn away 180 degrees from sin and do all you can to flee away from doing it. Also, you develop responsibilities and understand what the Bible is telling you about your life AND you have a Holy Spirit that guides you–in your Bible Reading, knowing Christ more especially on your Quiet Time.

Quiet Time is like your date with God. You do it regularly so as to feed your Holy Spirit; fulfill your heart, soul and mind; and fight the deceptions of evil. It’s like your bullet from a gun–a weapon in a time of war (I know you get what I mean). That very thing though, has been my struggle. I’m losing my Quiet Time because I focus not on the right path–sort of my real purpose here. I get all too blinded of getting all my comfort from the world which is VERY WRONG and before I knew it, I’ve been puddling on the mud for so long. Well, God is good and gracious and gives countless chances. Just when I’m being succumbed with all the lies of the devil (because I’m not in line with God’s will for my life since I’m not reading the Bible and compromising my Quiet Time) He rescued me. I asked Him in prayer if I would still be accepted even when I forsake Him so many times and He gave me Matthew 7:8 as the answer. I’ll let you find that one out for yourself. :)

I know, if anyone is reading this post, you cannot truly relate with it. I’m very all over the bush when I narrate my story BUT your prayers will help me a lot. I’m recommitting my relationship with my Father again and with His grace and some Christian friends’ guidance, this phase of my life I shall surpass. And when that day comes, I’d be the most joyful for all the learnings that I would get from experiencing it.

Thus, I’ll be getting a leave on my blogging since it’s one of the factors that eats up most of my time. It’s one of the many things I need to sacrifice for now while I’m still waiting on Discipline to take over every area of my life– most especially, my relationship with the One who really matters until forever.

So yeah, I need your prayers. Thank you and God bless. Seeyah some time soon!!! :)

Leave a Reply

