It Will Take Me Forever

When I doubted my abilities
You believed in me; You’re my number one supporter
When I can’t bear my situation any longer
You are my companion; You helped me in my time of need
When fears succumbed my innermost being
You shielded me and embraced me with Your presence
When I ran away and got lost
You never left me; You’re always waiting for my return

It’s as if You let me hold Your heart
And most times I never realized I had it broken

For forgiveness
For the love
For everything You’ve been given
Can I ever thank You enough?

Leave a Reply

