Moodboard: Dernier Cri

When I think about the past year that has gone, I can’t help but just to be thankful. The Big Guy has been really faithful to me and my family–no words can equate to the joy that He brought to my life. With that, I commit my 2012 as my Make My Daddy Proud Year. You see, that’s the least that I can do for ALL He has done in me and my family’s lives! :)

Alrighty! I really thought of doing this year’s up-faced, hopeful and all things positive moodboard, however, I ended up doing other than that. (I promise to make one of those usual moodboards I do before the month end, though.)

I am a fashion-forward-wanna-be. That being said, I always wanted to wear all those cool outfits by mix-matching clothes from my closet. But then again, I don’t have the luxury of having all those clothes and shoes I really wanted (and sometimes, I don’t have the guts) to wear inside my wardrobe yet. Somebody once even said that I dressed up as somebody living in the 90s year–I must’ve been really quirky when it comes to my porma. HAHA. Weirdo me. I have said this a thousand and over: I wanna be a Supermodel–since it looked like I won’t be that, I just enjoyed browsing/stalking fashion-bloggers’ blog and am truly inspired by them.

I blogstalk: the Glam chic, Cheyser Pedragosa’s The Walking Recessionista; the Classic lady, Camille Co’s Camille Tries to Blog; and ultimately the Boho girl Danika Rio’s Hello-rio! When I visit their blog, it’s like I relived childhood dreams of Malibu Barbie I am so inspired, not only by their edgy look but by their unique and dopeness attitude in whatever dress they wear. Promise, super fan lang drama ko! And because they inspired me, here are the grabbed photos I collected from their sites (I just collated all that I superrrr liked). I dunno. There’s something in those look-shots that give me a happy and calming aura–I look at them when I’m stressed, bored, or just wanna be truly cheered up!

20120105-125418.jpg

20120105-125441.jpg
And we have here some New Year’s Fashion Tips from Camille Co.

20120105-125645.jpg
If you can’t wear them…just wear them in your dreams! HAHA. Drooling over some of those stuffs up on the moodboard over there. Gaaah!

Wear your attitude right. Spark your fashion…well, no matter what it is! ;)

Leave a Reply

