Karylle: Basically

Half shy, half scared

I never really looked into your eyes
till late this morning
I wore shades of brown
You couldn’t see the part of me
I hid from you so well

How many lines do we still need
How many walks, unending talks to put me to sleep
You sat me down and patted my head
Oh strange but sweet
Basically that’s you and me’

Half truths, half lies
I never really knew you until now
Lost in the moment somehow
My fears walked out and left
I never really saw you
as anything but my bestfriend

How many lines do we still need
How many walks, unending talks to put me to sleep
You sat me down and patted my head
Oh strange but sweet
Basically that’s you and me’

Truth be told, I never thought
I’d find a love at all
Resigned to the fact that i’ll always be alone

Just when I chilled
You walked in
Gave me flowers everyday
Sad song started to fade away

Now tell me again who wrote our story and set up each scene

Picture perfect from the start
You my friend are set apart
Are set apart are set apart

How many lines do we still need
How many walks, unending talks to put me to sleep
You sat me down and patted my head
Oh strange but sweet
Basically that’s you and me

How many lines do we still need
How many walks, unending talks to put me to sleep
You sat me down and patted my head
Oh strange but sweet
Basically that’s you and me

Basically that’s you and me
Basically that’s you and me

~Because I’m super loving this song. Feel-good lang especially the part where it says: Just when I chilled / You walked in / Gave me flowers everyday / Sad song started to fade away–I would love to sing this for future boyfie (if ever I will have one). :)

Dear Big Guy, I really want one. But, if You would want me to be single for the rest of my life, help me to acce no I know I’m not meant for that. Haha. Sometimes, all my hopes and desires of being in a relationship takes over; then, I always remember Pastor Peter Tan-Chi: If you’re happy single, you’ll be happier married.

I wanna be a happy single. I am. Though I got this-and-that feelings one too many times…ok let’s stick with being single + happy! :D

Just to add, though, d’you know what the Lord impressed on me when I was in my Prayer and Fasting Week which I truly feel connected with what I’m feeling right now? Before you can create one big happy relationship with just about anyone, you need to be satisfied with His presence first. Our relationship with Him is the basis of all other relationships that we have or could have–it’s our choice between the stone or sand. Oh yes! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Karylle: Basically

  1. or be totally in-love with Christ first so that His love overflows through you and you’re ready to love another human being and to share your whole being with him. :) ang cute lang na prospect, di ba? :)

Leave a Reply

