Psalm 124

Last 13th of October last year, I attended the Dialogue Education (Vella) Seminar. Every morning then before we start, we dedicate 30 minutes to an hour of devotion, we are lead by our facilitator Miss Vylma.

Anyways, one day Miss V asked us to do our own versions of Psalm 124 as part of our devotion. Here’s what I wrote mine back then.

(Raw file. Don’t mind my grammar.)
“If the Lord had not been on my side–let Kriselle say–if the Lord had not been on my side when doubts, fears and rejections I had on myself and from other people, I would have left myself and throw myself a Pity Party every now and then. I have been scared all my life and I would not experience the mercy and grace of my Heavenly Father.

Praise be to the Lord, God, my Father for whenever I ran far away from Him, he always follow me and catch me each time I fall. Indeed, he’s lovingkindness is better than life and as much as I can–and by his grace–I will live a life that will serve as a testimony to draw more people close to his side. I’m a work in progress and I know that he will never leave me until I fulfill his purpose in my life.”

Something to inspire me whenever I’m down. Try doing your own versions of Psalm 124. It’s like a mini reminder to yourself when doubts came knocking in the pouring rain. :)

Leave a Reply

