Somewhere Between

Somewhere between spring and fall
Somewhere between classics and jazz
Somewhere between nightfall and daybreak
Somewhere between the roller coasters and the merry-go-rounds
Somewhere between good memories and the bad
Somewhere between then and now…

I’ve seen you somewhere and I thought we’ll see each other again

Hope was the vehicle of the longing that I felt
Rain was the umbrella for something bright as the sun
The wind blew from Southeast to Westside
All afternoon, I waited somewhere between four and five

I ran faster to keep up with my train of thoughts
I searched the ocean for the right words I should have in mind
I watched the city as it was drenched by fog and rainclouds
I peeked through the window of a room lit with a tiny candle of holding on to somewhere between a couple more seconds and walking away

But I lost all of them

I lost them like how,
Somewhere between exchanging smiles and postcard stamps,
I lost you in between all the avenues of Somewhere.

Leave a Reply

